Document Actions


Share Share
Departament of Geotechnical Engineering and Geosciences

The Department of Geotechnical Engineering and Geosciences is a basic unit of the Technical University of Catalonia (UPC) in charge of the coordination of the teaching, researching and technology transfer tasks related to Geotechnics and Geomechanics, Geological Engineering, Geology, Geohydrology, Cartography, Topography, Geophysics and Seismic Engineering, and other related areas.

The department consists of 60 professors and research staff, 20 administrative and technical staff and 100 Ph.D. and master students.

They are divided into 6 research groups:

The department teaches the following undergraduate studies:

As for Graduate Studies, the department has two Ph.D. programs, which have the Quality Mention from the Spanish Ministry of Education and Sciences, and a Master's Degree within the European Higher Education Area:

last modified : October 2015
Aquest web utilitza cookies pròpies per oferir-li una millor experiència i servei. En continuar amb la navegació entenem que accepta la nostra política de cookies.
RSS RSS  Accessibility  Disclaimer   Department of Geotechnical Engineering and Geo-Sciences.
© UPC (open in new window) . Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya · BarcelonaTech